Recreation Advisory Committee


Citizens are invited to attend the meetings to learn about current events in the Parks and Recreation Department.

Committee meets the third Tuesday of every other month at 5 pm at the Oconee Veterans Park Community Center, unless otherwise noted.

Meeting Dates are listed on the Meetings Page under the BOC calendar. For more information, contact 706-769-5120.


 Name Term Expires Email 
 Dan Magee 9-30-2019 dan_magee@hotmail.com
 Richard Ashmore 9-30-2020  r212ash@aol.com
 Jonathan King 9-30-2020 jonathan@georgiaprinters.com
 Raveneet Julka 9-30-2019 rgjulka@gmail.com
 Jeanne Barsanti  9-30-2020 barsanti@bellsouth.net
 DeeDee Gaines, Vice Chair 9-30-2019  deedeegaines@gmail.com
 Leslie Hunsinger, Chair 9-30-2019  hunsinger1100@charter.net
 Cristi Donahue 9-30-2020 cdonahue@oconeestatebank.com
 Wesley Scott  9-30-2020  wesleyscott@charter.net