Board of Health

Regular Meetings

  • 3:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday of February, May, August, and November
  • Oconee County Health Department Conference Room, 1060 Experiment Station Road, Watkinsville

Members  (6-year terms)

  • Dr. Jason Branch, Chair                                 School District Superintendent - Ex Officio
  • Mark Thomas, Vice Chair                               Oconee County Commissioner- Ex-Officio
  • Brian Brodrick, Mayor                                    City of Watkinsville
  • Laura Mitchell-Spurlock                                 Public Health Consumer/Nurse (serves at will of Watkinsville Mayor & Council)
  • Kellie Templeman, Consumer                        Term Expires 12/31/2024
  • Susan Rains Moriarty, Consumer/Advocate   Term Expires 12/31/2025
  • Rachel Swartz                                                Term Expires 12/31/2026

Additional Information

For additional information and to obtain meeting minutes, please contact at (706) 769-9383.