Click to return to OconeeCounty.com

 

Heritage Park Closures
  • The park and trails will be closed Tuesday, September 2 – Saturday, September 6. The park/trails will reopen on Sunday, September 7 at 8 a.m.

Families On! Challenge Race

Register for the Families On! Challenge race on Saturday, September 6 at Heritage Park. Be sure to use the promo code OCPRD when you register and a portion of your registration fee will benefit the department’s scholarship fund! Register at www.familieson.com 

Text and Email Notifications 
Rain out and other park alerts can now be sent directly to your mobile phone or email.
For mobile alerts: Text OCPRD to 84483
For email alerts: Click on the link  https://www.rainedout.net/team_page.php?a=645d23aa72ed5569759f and enter your email address.

Open Gymnasium Hotline

Call 706-769-3970 for the open gym daily schedule.

Inclement Weather Hotline

Call 706-769-2965 for current updates.  

Start Walking

Just follow this link from the American Heart Association to get out and start walking now!

Oconee County Parks - Tobacco Free

 

Fall Activity Guide

fall.front

 

Calendar

Last month September 2014 Next month
S M T W T F S
week 36 1 2 3 4 5 6
week 37 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
week 38 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
week 39 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
week 40 28 29 30

  Upcoming Meetings & Events

 
Tue Sep 02 Heritage Park Closure
Wed Sep 03 Heritage Park Closure
Thu Sep 04 Heritage Park Closure
Fri Sep 05 Heritage Park Closure
Sat Sep 06 Heritage Park Closure
Wed Sep 10 Field Closure
Thu Sep 11 Field Closure
Sat Sep 13 Field Closure
Sat Sep 13 @ 9:30AM - 12:00PM Punt, Pass and Kick
Wed Sep 17 Cole Bros Circus
 

             rainedout icon                                  

Rain Out and Park Alerts                     Park E-Newsletter                       GRPA                                NRPA

 

Mission Statement

The Oconee County Parks and Recreation Department, through a coordinated effort, seeks to enrich the quality of life of the citizens we serve, by providing safe and accessible recreational facilities and a diversified program of recreational activities for all citizens.

 

Website Created by Vivify Creative