Farmland Preservation Committee

(3-Year Terms)
  • Carole Ludwig, Chairman
    Term Expires August 2019
  • Sam Mitchell
    Term Expires August 2019
  • Delmar Finco
     Term Expires August 2020

  • Beverly Rollins
    Term Expires August 2018
  • Thomas Verner
    Term Expires August 2018
Additional Information
For additional information, please call (706) 769-5120.

PUBLIC INFORMATION MEETING - August 1, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

A Public Meeting will be held on August 1, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. at the UGA J. Phil Campbell Research and Education Center Conference Room, 1420 Government Station Road, Watkinsville, for information regarding applications for Agricultural Conservation Easement Program-Agricultural Land Easements (ACEP-ALE).   For information regarding the application process, please contact the National Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) at 706-769-3990 or the Oconee County Extension Office at 706-769-3946.